“That person”

Don’t you hate being known as “that person”? 

“That person”, the one who loses it at the end of the day in tears. “That person”, the one who loses it because of someone else’s actions. “That person”, the one who everyone is waiting to see when the fuse will be lit. “That person”, the one who they expect some kind of reaction from. “That person”, who collapses due to insecurities and weakness. 

What if I could be known as “that person” who is known for the positive instead of the negative?

“That person”, who overcomes the day. “That person”, who rises above the challenging person. “That person”, who doesn’t accept defeat but accepts victory through grace, kindness and love in response. “That person” who smiles in the face difficulty. 

I so desire to be “that person” who exemplifies Christ’s grace, mercy, love, kindness, and forgiveness. I also desire to be “that person” who exemplifies Christ’s strength in me where I do not fall apart and I do not crumble in my own insecurities. The only way I can truly be victorious is through Him so I can become “that person” who He has created me to be, not who I have created, in and through  Christ, His strength will be seen.

 Look for me, I am going to become “that person.”

One thought on ““That person”

  1. Pingback: Thought for September 8 Weak but standing strong in the ground swell – Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

Say hello. Say a few words.

