Remembering 9/11/01


(Photo taken from Pinterest)

15 years a go, the day the word “terrorism” became a regular part of America’s vocabulary. The vocabulary of every generation changes, but my children seem to bear a heavier burden of words and phrases then I ever remember using. The words “terrorist attack” ring more often in their ears then I could have ever imagined, one time alone is too many. 
Alan Jackson’s song asked, “Where were you when the world stop turning that September day?” I was getting my sweet baby boy and I ready to go to Bible Study. I was a part of check in for the bible study and I saw, first hand, what an act of terror, a tragedy, does to our nation. I remember people coming into the church lobby looking for a service to attend, looking for a prayer group, looking for answers. It was amazing to see people bonding together not just within our community but throughout the nation. 
That day, September 11, 2001, we came together as a nation and we came together before God, looking for peace, comfort, hope and answers. Praying it doesn’t take an act of terror to remember that unity within the nation and the act of boldly entrusting God with our country. 
Praying, humbly, that God will continue to bless America on this 15th Anniversary of the September 11th attacks. 🇺🇸

Say hello. Say a few words.

